2013 NBA Finals Predictions

After predicting the previous two NBA Finals correctly, I am back at it again. Most of the teams I have making the Playoffs are familiar faces from last years Postseason. I feel the Raptors will be a surprise team, although I have them being eliminated in the first round. If Bargnani can stay healthy, he and center Valanciunas will provide the Toronto fans with hope for the future. I feel the Thunder and Heat will easily make it back to the Conference Finals. Facing the Thunder is a retooled Lakers team. L.A. was built to impress but against the Thunder their age will be on showcase. Unless the Lakers can land Dwight Howard, Westbrook and Hardin will expose the Lakers aging legs in pick and roll. Facing off against the Heat will be the surprise Knicks. Without a doubt the Knicks are under the most scrutiny, with the botched handling of the Lin situation and the added pressure on Carmelo to deliver. I believe Melo will shine this year in the Playoffs backed by a more cohesive unit but still fall short to a better overall team in Miami. Although a promising run for the Knicks, it may be the closest that core will get with an already aging roster. The Heat will then repeat as NBA Champions over the Thunder in 4 games.

3 responses

  1. Please keep in mind these were my preseason picks for the 2013 NBA Playoffs. I will create an official bracket come playoff time that has the correct teams and seeds… should I get any wrong.

    March 3, 2013 at 1:03 pm

  2. Pingback: 2013 NBA Playoff Bracket Predictions | SportSeat

  3. To see my revised predictions with the proper seedings visit:
    https://sportseat.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/2013-nba-playoff-bracket-predictions/

    April 19, 2013 at 9:42 pm

Leave a comment